Run DMC* ‎– Raising Hell

Profile Records ‎– PRO-1217, Sony Music Commercial Music Group ‎– 19439703461
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Reissue, Stereo, Green [Neon Green]

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Peter Piper
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Simmons*
A2 It's Tricky
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Mizell*, J. Simmons*, R. Rubin*
A3 My Adidas
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Simmons*, R. Rubin*
A4 Walk This Way
Guitar – Joe PerryVocals – Steve Tyler*Written-By – J. Perry*, S. Tyler*
A5 Is It Live
Drum Programming – Sam SeverWritten-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Mizell*, J. Simmons*, S. Citrin*
A6 Perfection
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Simmons*
B1 Hit It Run
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Mizell*, J. Simmons*
B2 Raising Hell
Bass – Daniel ShulmanGuitar – Rick RubinWritten-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Simmons*, R. Rubin*
B3 You Be Illin'
Written-By – J. Mizell*, J. Simmons*, R. White*
B4 Dumb Girl
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Simmons*, R. Simmons*
B5 Son Of Byford
Written-By – D. McDaniels*, J. Simmons*
B6 Proud To Be Black
Written-By – A. Brown*, D. Simmons*, D. McDaniels*

Companies, etc.



VMP Exclusive Vinyl Edition
- The album that single-handedly broke rap music to a national audience
- Mastered from the original master tapes by Mike Piacentini at Battery Studios, New York
- Neon Green Color Vinyl, Foil Stamped & Custom Stencil Art

? 1986, 2019 Arista Records LLC / ? 1986 Arista Records LLC / Manufactured for Vinyl Me, Please by Sony Music Entertainment / 25 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10010-8601

Recorded at Chung King House Of Metal / Other recording at Shakedown Sound, Sound Track Recording, and Magic Ventures

All songs published by Protoons, Inc./Rush-Groove/ASCAP except "Walk This Way" published by Daksel Music Corp./BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): 19439703461-A 198065E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): 19439703461-B 198065E2/A
  • Other (Number on Hype Sticker): 19439703461S1
  • Other (Number on OBI): 19439703461I1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 87) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PRO-1217 Run DMC* Raising Hell(LP, Album, Gre) Profile Records PRO-1217 US 1986 Sell This Version
828 018-2 Run-DMC Raising Hell(CD, Album) Metronome 828 018-2 Germany 1986 Sell This Version
FILECD-217 RUN DMC* Raising Hell(CD, Album) Profile Records FILECD-217 Unknown Sell This Version
GET 51319 Run DMC* Raising Hell(LP, Album, RE) Get On Down, Arista, Profile Records GET 51319 US 2017 Sell This Version
PCD-1217 Run-DMC Raising Hell(CD, Album, RP) Profile Records PCD-1217 US 1986 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



January 24, 2020
Just FYI - they're digitally mastering at Battery so this is not an all analogue cut which is why it says "mastered from" instead of "CUT and mastered from".

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab are releasing this title this year, so that will be the definitive pressing as it will be CUT AND MASTERED from the original analogue stereo master tapes and pressed at RTI.


January 11, 2020
I have a mint original press of this album but thought I’d get the VMP anyway as it’s such a brilliant album (this isn’t a genre I usually get into btw), I am so glad I did because this pressing is insanely good, bass is so deep and clear, snare and brass percussion etc are all ridiculously crisp, vocals are right in your ‘grill’, it sounds siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick ! I now have to go out to the shops and buy some Adidas sneakers for some reason however....


January 1, 2020
Lovely sound. Loud and clear. You can hear the little imperfections that true turntablism was all about. A great remaster.